Walking difficulty is a common and costly problem in older adults.

Certified Instructor Directory

NameDate of CertificationRegionContact
Jennifer Brach, PT, PhD2013North Hillscontact@onthemove.pitt.edu
Jessie VanSwearingen, PT, PhD2013South Hillscontact@onthemove.pitt.edu
Leslie Coffman, PT2013South Hillscontact@onthemove.pitt.edu
Bret Shaffer2018East Pittsburghshafferb@kent.edu
John Cenedella2018East Pittsburghcenedella@gmail.com
Diane Markovitz, PT2019North Hills and East Pittsburghdemarkovitz@gmail.com
Virginia Renegar2019South Hillsginnyrenegar.gr@gmail.com
Kaitlyn Begonia2018Westmoreland Countymccormickkm2@upmc.edu
John Cenedella2018Monroevillecenedella@gmail.com
Jennifer Hile2018Wilkinsburghilej@upmc.edu
Susan Hilliard2018Butler Countyhilliardsl@upmc.edu
Jodi Krause2018Hazelwoodkrausejl@upmc.edu
Stephanie Painter (Lent)2018McKnightpainterss@upmc.edu
Heather Schaffer Pringle2018Butler Countyhpringle@zoominternet.net
Bret Shaffer2018Swissvale/Edgewoodshafferbr@upmc.edu
Connie Spigler2018Butler Countyspiglercg@upmc.edu
Chelsea Buchko2019West Mifflin/Duquesnebuchkoc@gmail.com
Carrie Chruscial2019Jefferson Hillscochenour.c@gmail.com
Rebecca Green2019Pleasant Hillsmason.becky04@gmail.com
Ruth Hallas2019Swissvale/Edgewoodruth.hallas@gmail.com
Sharon Holesh2019North Hillsholesn@upmc.edu
Susan Hom2019Wilkinsburghoms@upmc.edu
Anthony Leon2019East Butlerleonanz@upmc.edu
Diane Markovitz2019Fox ChapelDEmarkovitz@gmail.com
Jennifer McMahon2019Millvaleskalja@upmc.edu
Virginia Renegar2019South Hillsginnyrenegar.gr@gmail.com
Judith Schmude2019Vandergriftschmudejm@upmc.edu
Carol Steiner2019North Hillssteinerca@upmc.edu
Sarah Thomas2019Wexfordset1758@gmail.com
Chris Vanhorn2019Mercervanhorncp@upmc.edu
Nancy Wright2019Brentwoodnancywright19@yahoo.com
Jean Wurst2019Eriewellnessjsw@yahoo.com
Pat Aden2019Frisco, COpaden22156@aol.com
Maura Altschuler2019Frisco, COmaura.altschuler@vailhealth.org
Kelly Daly2019Avon, COkellydaly2@gmail.com
Drew Keller2019Grand Junction, COdrew.keller@scihealth.org
Lindsey Kirby2019Eagle, COlindsey.kirby@vailhealth.org
Chris Knerl2019Frisco, COchris.knerl@vailhealth.org
Krystal Schlegel2019Burns, COkrystalkschlegel@gmail.com
Kim Wedgeworth2019Eagle, COKIM.MCDERMOTT81@gmail.com
Claudia Booker2020South Hillsclaudiabooker44@gmail.com
Lyn Heckathorn2020South Hillslheckathorn@gmail.com
Nicole Jackson2020South Hillsnjackson287@gmail.com
Gardenia Juarez2020Clairtongardiajuarez@gmail.com
Vince Ranalli2020South Hillsvinceranalli@gmail.com
Amy Taylor2020South HillsFitnessgoddessamy@yahoo.com
Taarika Ashcroft2021South Easton, MAtaarika.ashcroft@va.gov
Addie Middleton2021Boston, MAjoyce.middleton@va.gov
Jessica Neiss2021Squirrel Hilljessica@tolifefitness.com
Eva Norman2021Champlin, MNeva.norman@liveyourlifept.com
Melissa Opst2021Mars, PAmelissa.opst@gmail.com
Christine Schroeder2021Elliston, VAcandrschroeder197@gmail.com
Amy Sheehan2021East Aurora, NYamsmahalo14@gmail.com
Lisa Weaver2021North Hillslisaweaver12@yahoo.com
Anne Wuenschel2021East Pittsburghawuenschel@comcast.net
Caryl Acuna2021Santa Fe, NMcaryl.acuna@stvin.org
Karen chamberlain2021South Yarmouth, MAkbc@liveartstoday.com
Gerrie Delaney2021South Hillsplantsggd@aol.com
Deborah Doerfler2021Albuquerque, NMddoerfler@salud.unm.edu
Belinda Griego2021Albuquerque, NMgriegob@ymail.com
Susan Leach2021Albuquerque, NMsleach@salud.unm.edu
Abigail Moore2021Santa Fe, NMmoore.abigail3@gmail.com
Jessica (Kele) Murdin2021Bothell, WAjmurdin@infinityrehab.com
Linda Oberdorfer2021Albuquerque, NMloberdorfer@msn.com
Margaret (Peggy) Robey2021Los Alamos, NMrobeyfamily@earthlink.net
Karen Swift2021Albuquerque, NMkarenswift@me.com
Janet Popp2021Albuquerque, NMjanetpopp1@gmail.com
Kelly Gaiotti2021Dorset, VTkgaiotti@dorsetphysiopt.com
Taji Kelly2021Washington, DCVentsuitemassageandspa@gmail.com
Tazi Hughes2021East Libertytazimhughes5@gmail.com
NameDate of CertificationRegionContact

Get In Touch

On the Move: Group Exercise for Improved Mobility in Older Adults®
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Physical Therapy
Bridgeside Pointe 1

100 Technology Drive – Suite 210
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

contact@onthemove.pitt.edu

Find Us On Facebook

Site Nav